Yves Saint Laurent Tatouage Couture Matte Stain Lipstick

ysl lipstick

My first impression was good, the packaging of YSL beauty is always gorgeous so this was no exception! 😍 I got shade “16 Nude Emblem”.

The first thing I noticed when I opened the lipstick was the applicator, I haven’t seen an applicator like this on a liquid before, so I was curious on how it would apply.
Because of the sharp edge at the top you can use it to line your lips as precisely as you would with a lipliner, so that makes this lipstick a huge plus. You basically get two products in one!



Mijn eerste impressie was goed, de verpakking van YSL beauty is altijd mooi en dit was geen uitzondering! 😍 Ik heb kleur “16 Nude Emblem”.

Het eerste dat me opviel toen ik de lipstick opende was het lip kwastje, dit heb ik nog niet eerder gezien bij een liquid, dus ik was benieuwd naar hoe het zou aanbrengen. Door het scherpe randje bovenaan dit product kan je het heel precies gebruiken, net als een lip potlood, dat maakt deze lipstick al heel fijn. Je krijgt dus eigenlijk twee producten in één!

The pigment is amazing, I got a bright pink/red color with the first swipe.
I did think that with the name “Nude emblem” and swatches I saw online that the shade would me more of a neutral color.
Of course that depends on your skin tone, so for me it was actually very bright.
Right now there are about 18 colors available at Douglas
and 22 shades at Sephora.


Het pigment is geweldig, ik had met de eerste applicatie al een heldere rose/rode kleur. Ik had wel gedacht dat met de naam “Nude emblem” en de swatches die ik online had gezien de kleur wat neutraler zou zijn. Dit hangt natuurlijk ook van je huidskleur af, voor mij was deze kleur dus best fel. Op het moment zijn er 18 kleuren verkrijgbaar op de website van Douglas en 22 kleuren bij de Sephora website.

ysl lip3

It takes a few minutes to dry and has a bit of an ink-like feel to it, just like you’d think with the name. I must say that as soon as it dried, it felt like I was not wearing anything on my lips at all. It is the most comfortable liquid I’ve ever tried and did not dry out my lips. The lipstick did transfer a little on my drinking glass but did not fade on my lips.
After dinner it did noticeably fade but re-applying is really easy with this lipstick.


Het duurt een paar minuten tot het droog is en voelt een beetje als inkt, precies zoals je zou denken met deze naam. Ik moet zeggen dat zodra het droog was, het voelde alsof ik helemaal niets op mijn lippen droeg. Het is de meest comfortabele lipstick die ik ooit geprobeerd heb en het droogde mijn lippen totaal niet uit. De lipstick gaf wel af op een drinkglas, maar de kleur op mijn lippen vervaagde niet.
Na het eten zag je wel duidelijk dat de lipstick vervaagd was, maar een tweede laagje aanbrengen is heel makkelijk met deze lipstick.


But to answer the most important questions I ask myself after trying new products
“Would I recommend it?”
Yes.
If comfortable lipstick is important to you, you love pretty packaging, you don’t mind re-applying after dinner and you found a shade you love, this could be perfect for you.
“Would I purchase this product if I ran out?”
No.
Comfortable lipstick isn’t very important to me and there isn’t an outstanding color that speaks to me in this collection. Although I think the quality is good, I do feel the price point is a bit high. The lipstick retails for €39,27 at Douglas,
and $36 at Sephora.


Om de meest belangrijke vragen te beantwoorden die ik mezelf stel, na het uitproberen van een nieuw product. “Zou ik dit product aanraden?”
Ja.
Als comfort in lipstick belangrijk voor je is, je van een mooie verpakking houdt, je het niet erg vindt om een tweede laagje aan te brengen na het eten en een mooie kleur hebt gezien die bij je past, dan kan dit perfect voor je zijn!
“Zou ik dit product kopen als het leeg is?”
Nee.
Comfort in een lipstick is voor mij persoonlijk niet zo belangrijk en er zit in deze collectie geen kleur die mij heel erg aanspreekt. De kwaliteit is heel goed, maar de prijs is wat hoog. Deze lipstick wordt verkocht voor €39,27 bij Douglas en voor $36 bij Sephora.

new